2016 Write Awards

On Tuesday 6th December we will celebrate the winners of this year’s Write to End Violence Against Women Awards.

We are delighted to welcome Cabinet Secretary Angela Constance who will be introducing the event, and Talat Yaqoob, co-founder of Women 50:50 who will be compering. We are also incredibly grateful to Christina McKelvie MSP for sponsoring the awards.

We look forward to welcoming our shortlisted writers, our 2016 panel of judges, our steering group, journalists, MSPs and members of the women’s sector.

Read the shortlisted articles here

Find out more about our 2016 panel of judges

Find out about our steering group and media partnership with the Sunday Herald

For those of you not able to attend on the 6th, we will be tweeting about the event with the hashtag #WritetoEndVAW so please follow along! @WritetoEndVAW

 2016 Write to End Violence Against Women Awards

The Garden Lobby, Scottish Parliament 2016

18:00 – 20:00

Advised arrival time: 17:30

Ceremony opens: 18:20

Drinks and canapes provided on reception

Zero Tolerance is supported in the running of the Write Awards by NUJ Scotland, White Ribbon Scotland, Scottish Women’s Aid, Engender, Everyday Victim Blaming, Women 50:50, Rape Crisis Scotland, Women for Independence and the Scottish Refugee Council and media partner, The Sunday Herald newspaper


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s